If I could only have one album from each genre I like in my vinyl record collection, “Vinyl” by William Michael Morgan would be my country album. 😎 It’s no surprise, then, that the title track from this supercool album is about to be featured here in the first article of 2019. 🙂

   The unique sound of a vinyl record is a treasure to enjoy. Likewise, yet to a much higher level, is the voice of William Michael Morgan and the heart he sings with. As you know, I don’t rely solely on radio (FM, AM, satellite, streaming) for good music, because they tend to play only a small portion of the good stuff. A friend of mine came across William Michael Morgan’s music on YouTube when it came up as an advertised video when she was looking up Jon Pardi (another great real-country singer!). I knew instantly that I loved William Michael Morgan’s sound when we listened to “I Met A Girl”. I was amazed when my friend scrolled and found he also had a song called “Vinyl”! 🙂 😎 Because I love vinyl records and his voice even more, it was a favorite song before I even heard it. 😉 And when I heard it…I loved it! 🙂 I have been wanting to review this song ever since, but because it is so special to me, I am a bit overwhelmed as to how to put the wonderful depth of meaning of this song into words. I will do my best to do it justice, despite the fact that there are really no words to adequately convey the full love of something so good.

   William Michael Morgan has noted that “Vinyl” is his favorite song and is his favorite track on the album, which helped lead to it being chosen as the title of the album. 😎 He certainly has good taste! 🙂 He said that vinyl has always been a “timeless classic” from when it first came out and onward through now and is continuing to hold that distinction. The correlation between love and vinyl in the song is that they’re both constants. 😎 I agree with him on that. 😎 (And on quite a few other things as well! 😉 🙂 😎 ) It is so wonderful to me that this song exists now and was recorded by an artist of William Michael Morgan’s caliber.

   I read that Ashley Gorley, Wade Kirby and Carson Chamberlain are the talented songwriters who penned this great tune. Thank you! 🙂

   Besides sounding great on the recording, William Michael Morgan performs “Vinyl” with such honest ease that whether he has a full band backing him, one additional guitar or, my personal favorite, just his own guitar, it sounds wholly wonderful. As I have said before: when an artist is truly good, they sound just as good live – and usually even better – than their recordings. He sounds great in every category, never failing to get it right – in note and heart – and supercool each and every time. 😎

   This supercool song starts off with drums – always a plus to this Cherokee girl! 🙂 😎 The very groovy, pure country melody continues to hold the musical interest as guitars and other well-played man-made instruments lead the way to the best sound of all: William Michael Morgan’s voice singing heart country. 😎

   In a deep, warm country tone, he sings to the girl, telling her that if their love was a song, he would play it all night long. And he’d put it on vinyl. 😎 “A little Rock, a little Motown” – very cool lyrics! 🙂 I love that. 😎

   Shortly after the first half minute of the song, it swings smoothly into the chorus. The references to vinyl throughout this track are excellent, knowledgeable and cool. 😎 “Baby, you’re an instant classic.” He compares her and their love to the long-lasting (ever continuing onward since its initial appearance, in fact), treasured sound of vinyl. There’s nothing quite like it. 🙂 It is unique, deep, nostalgic, brand-new and delightful. 🙂 “Ain’t nothin’ gonna stop this groove.” 🙂

   William Michael Morgan sings with the effortless sound of a voice the Creator designed to fill His creation with song. 😎 He carries the notes so smoothly (note “you” and “groove” in the first chorus, for example) and uses the right inflections for emphasis at the pivotal spots, letting the song carry on in a natural way. 😎

   “You know you got the real thing,” he sings with cowboy matter-of-factness as the second verse begins.

   The entire sound and feel of the song, from William Michael Morgan’s excellent singing to the production and recording – all of it makes for a supercool song that you just can’t help wanting to listen to repeatedly. 😎 I can’t even guess how many times I’ve played it now. 🙂

   At one minute and fifty-three seconds into the song, a very cool instrumental break begins, featuring some great guitar work along with the other instruments. 😎 The melody takes an upward flight in heart as it leads to his next vocals. “Ain’t nothin’ gonna stop our groove.” ❤ ❤

   He continues to emphasize the lasting strength of love, like vinyl records. 😎

   “When you say my name it’s the sweetest sound.” Nothing sounds the same as vinyl and nothing sounds the same as your name on your true love’s lips. Both are like nothing else. 🙂

   William Michael Morgan sings with heart, pouring genuine feeling into the continuing chorus, telling the girl again how their love is like vinyl records – lasting without end, always strong, always real. 😎

   I love this song and I love the way William Michael Morgan sings it. I love the sound of vinyl records above CD, MP3, Cassette, Radio, any of the various things available. Always have. Expect I always will. Truly, it is as if the song was made especially for me. It couldn’t have been better if I had asked specifically for such a song. It’s perfect.

Jean247

If you are reading this article on the homepage and you would like to read others’ comments on it or perhaps leave some good comments of your own, just tap on the word “comments” above this article’s title. 🙂

Please Click Here For More Article Subjects & Links 🙂

Jean247’s Short Stories

Note: Any advertisements seen here are not chosen by me.

16 thoughts on “Supercool Music: A Living Article© Part 58: “Vinyl”

  1. Supercool article, Jean! 🙂 William Michael Morgan has such a nice voice. I would say it’s supercool. 😀
    I really love your writing style and how you put things. It’s always very beautiful, smart, and right from the heart. Love your blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Ayelet! 🙂 I absolutely agree; such a great voice! 🙂 😎

      Thank you! 🙂 I appreciate it very much; in fact, I appreciate you very much! 🙂

      Like

  2. So, Jean….do you like vinyl? 😛 Love your enthusiasm always. 🙂 Love your supercool article and William Michael Morgan’s supercool song! 🙂 Enjoy both very much! 🙂 You have excellent descriptions. Keep up the great work, you’re a blessing and your writing is a blessing. There can never be too much smart talk. 😉
    I think vinyl is cool, too, as is digital. Both have their unique and important qualities and both give us the opportunity to listen to fantastic music right now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes, I do! 😛 🙂 Thank you! 🙂 I appreciate your kind and encouraging words so very much, Hardy Sleuth. 🙂

      You’re right! 🙂 😎

      Like

      1. I thought so, for some reason! 😉 😛 Yep! 🙂 No problem! 😀

        Ah, it’s always so nice when someone other than myself thinks that. lol I know you know I’m only joking, but I wouldn’t want any of your readers who don’t know me to think I always think I’m always right. 😛 I had to read back over that to make sure I got that right. 😛 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. 🙂 Thank you. 🙂

          😀 😛 Yes, I know! 🙂 😆 That’s wise and humble of you. 🙂 You’re cool, Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 😎

          Like

Please feel free to post any good comments of your own. Thank you! :-)