“Pretty Pretty Girl” by The Timetones is one of the most beautiful Oldie songs vocally as well as the music of the instruments behind them. 😎 The melody is excellent. 🙂 The range of vocal notes from low and tender to high and melodic is exquisite. 😎 Loving this song so much, I purchased the remastered version when I found it. I appreciate them taking the time to give us the original song restored to its original shining quality. 😎 (Just a note here: “Remastered” is quality and clarity of sound, an entirely different thing from “re-recorded.” I don’t tend to like “re-recorded” versions of songs. I prefer the songs to sound like they were meant to – no messing around with the melodies, music and vocal styles that made the songs popular to begin with!)

   When “Pretty Pretty Girl” starts playing, two minutes and thirty-seven seconds just doesn’t seem long enough. It begins right off with an upbeat, cheerful tune featuring drums and sax amongst other instruments that instantly brings a happy smile to the listener’s face. 🙂 After the intro, one voice joins in on the music with Doo-Wop vocalizations and soon the rest of this five-man group begins to sing in the background, “Pretty Girl.” 🙂

   The first verse begins with another one of the men singing lead, singing about the pretty girl. 🙂 He tells her he loves her so and will never make her cry. And she fills his heart with joy. 🙂 😎

   The melodic high note at 1:06 is so manly beautiful! I like it when male singers hit those high notes while still clearly sounding male, like this guy. 😎 A man’s high note is different from a woman’s high note, naturally. 🙂 😎 This fellow of The Timetones carries this on an amazing wave of melody for an impressive amount of time, taking a very short break before launching into it again and again. Way cool! 🙂 😎

   He sings with much heart, singing his thoughts, telling her he wants to know if she needs him with a lasting love so she will never let him go. His heartfelt plea is sung with power and he gets it across that he truly means what he is saying. True heart. ❤ ❤

   With a great style that puts genuineness into each sentence, keeping it from sounding merely repetitive, he sings out several times, “I want to know!”

   At 2:10 and onward, that soaring-high vocal melody takes wing again and carries on through to the close of the song with the doo-wopping in the background and the musical instruments continuing their great sound. I love the great drumming! 🙂 😎

   “Pretty Pretty Girl” is a solid, truly beautiful love song. 🙂 The Timetones sound great throughout, delivering a musical masterpiece set to love. 😎 ❤ ❤

Jean247

If you are reading this article on the homepage and you would like to read others’ comments on it or perhaps leave some good comments of your own, just tap on the word “comments” above this article’s title. 🙂

Please Click Here For More Article Subjects & Links 🙂

Jean247’s Short Stories

Note: Any advertisements seen here are not chosen by me.

8 thoughts on “Supercool Music: A Living Article© Part 61: “Pretty Pretty Girl”

  1. Jean, what a beautiful article! I have to go listen to this ASAP! I love how you describe songs and give us details and all, awesome! 😎 Anyone looking for more good songs needs to read your articles and check out your blog. Supercool! ❤
    You put it so musically that your words take each and every song you write about to a higher level whether I've heard the song and already love it or haven't yet heard it. This is the best music blog ever and the best music articles ever. And I've read quite a few music articles and blogs. You've got it all covered on your site, in your articles, in your soul, love, happiness, faith, how to be, joy, just really supercool! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Hardy Sleuth! 😎 ❤ I appreciate your kind and enthusiastic comments more than words can say. 🙂 You really blessed my day! 🙂 ❤

      Like

  2. Hi Jean! Just wanted to drop by and say again how much I love your writing! 🙂 Your articles always have so much supercool information, love, happiness, wisdom, enthusiasm, freshness, youthfulness, sunshine, and realness that I can truly relate to. Thank you and keep ’em comin’! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Hardy Sleuth! 🙂 You are a great encourager. 🙂 I really enjoy writing about good music and sharing them with everyone; I’m so glad you enjoy my blog! 🙂 May the Creator bless you greatly. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  3. Supercool article, Jean! 🙂 Clear definition of remastered and re-recorded – thanks! For the most part, I don’t like re-recordings or remixes.
    Yes, I agree, you can hear if it’s a man or woman in a song, high or deep. 🙂
    I love a lot of doo wop songs. I really appreciate a variety of genres and thanks to you, I find more that I like! 🙂 Great job always! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please feel free to post any good comments of your own. Thank you! :-)